Raccourcis

    Acheter une villa ? Lisez ceci en premier !

    The French Riviera is a very unique housing market. There’s a lot of pitfalls, scams, and fraud that happens in the French real estate market. Nearly all of the guides to buying real estate are biased and written by those with a financial interest. Not this guide.

    Ce guide est 100% impartial, sans conflit d'intérêt.

    Ceux qui en profitent ne veulent pas que tu saches ces secrets, mais nous en avons découvert beaucoup. C'est une lecture essentielle pour tout acheteur.

    Acheter une villa ? Lisez ceci en premier ! - prévisions immobilières côte d'azur 2021

    Si vous cherchez à acheter une villa (sur la Côte d'Azur, les maisons sont appelées « villas ») en France, c'est très important que vous fassiez vos devoirs, car il y a beaucoup à apprendre (et si vous ne prenez pas le temps d'apprendre ce guide, ou si vous faites confiance aux conseils de tarification que vous donnent les agents, vous finirez presque certainement par payer trop cher).

    Qui a écrit ça?

    Nous sommes une équipe de journalistes d'investigation résidant à Monaco et sur la Côte d'Azur. Aucun d'entre nous n'a de lien avec le secteur immobilier, ni aucun des membres de notre famille, nous sommes donc totalement impartiaux. En lisant le guide, vous verrez que notre honnêteté rend cela évident. En fait, nous affirmons que c'est la seul guide de l'immobilier français rédigé par des personnes sans lien financier avec cette industrie. C'est pourquoi ce guide contient des informations qui exposent secrets peu flatteurs, contrairement aux autres guides.

    Commencer

    Before you start looking at real estate listings, first download the Drimki mobile app and the Google Earth mobile app. Then open both on your phone and start to look at the area you’re interested in on the Drimki app.

    Voici votre premier conseil : toutes les ventes sont répertoriées sur Drimki, et les prix sont corrects, mais la taille du m² / villa n'est pas correcte, so you’ll need to look on Google Earth to get an idea of the real size.

    Cela vous donnera une idée du marché, qu'il est important de connaître à l'avance, car les prix demandés sur la Côte d'Azur sont souvent considérablement gonflés et spéculatifs.

    L'application Drimki affiche les ventes (mais les m² incorrects) :

    Acheter une villa ? Lisez ceci en premier ! - guide immobilier france villas riviera
    Ignorer les informations m2 ici

    Google Earth vous aidera à estimer la taille :

    Acheter une villa ? Lisez ceci en premier ! - guide immobilier france villas
    Cette villa fait probablement environ 500m2 habitable

    Pour commencer, assurez-vous de lire notre guide pour escroqueries et secrets immobiliers et notre prévisions d'experts pour le marché immobilier de la Côte d'Azur en 2023 et au-delà so you know when the best time to buy is.

    Assurez-vous ensuite de découvrir ces choses, et apprendre comment négocier, avant déposer une offre (en valeur marchande !), tout en évitant les écueils contractuels.

    Vous trouverez ci-dessous des liens vers des guides expliquant ce que vous devez savoir sur l'achat d'un bien immobilier dans le sud de la France. Préparez-vous, car ce guide est long, mais concis et très instructif.

    Nos guides pour acheter un bien immobilier en France :

    Lorsque vous êtes prêt à chercher une propriété, assurez-vous de lire notre guide complet pour acheter un bien immobilier en France. Ces guides expliquent comment estimer la valeur d'un bien réel valeur, comment obtenir le meilleur prix et éviter les prix excessifs, ce qu'il faut rechercher, comment éviter de se faire arnaquer, et plus encore.

    Tout d'abord, pour comprendre le marché immobilier en France, vous devez comprendre comment la tarification au m² est une arnaque géante. Ensuite, vous pouvez passer aux autres guides :

    Notre guide vers où le marché se dirige comprend : les prévisions du marché immobilier de la Côte d'Azur, les tendances actuelles et historiques des prix sur le marché et les raisons pour lesquelles les prix continueront de baisser. De plus, complémentaire guide pour les Russes et leur impact sur le marché immobilier de la Côte d'Azur.

    Notre guide des annonces immobilières comprend : comment trouver des villas à vendre, ce qu'il faut rechercher, la désinformation et les avertissements, les enchères et les saisies, l'achat direct auprès des vendeurs, pourquoi le timing est primordial et la raison pour laquelle seulement environ la moitié des ventes de villas sont cotées en bourse.

    Notre guide des escroqueries et des secrets comprend : des avertissements sur les astuces contraires à l'éthique que les agents, les notaires, les vendeurs, les promoteurs et les constructeurs utilisent pour vous soutirer plus d'argent. C'est une lecture incontournable et le guide du dénonciateur que les professionnels ne veulent pas que vous voyiez.

    Notre guide des agents immobiliers comprend : les choses malhonnêtes que les agents vous diront, comment fonctionnent les agences immobilières, les agents de l'acheteur et les chasseurs de biens, pourquoi vous devriez éviter les agents illégaux et non locaux, et à qui faire confiance (un avertissement important).

    Notre guide de tarification et de détermination de la valeur marchande d'une villa comprend : pourquoi il y a tellement de surprix extrêmes, comment estimer la valeur marchande d'une villa (ce qu'elle vaut) et un guide étape par étape pour trouver le prix de votre offre.

    Notre guide des choses importantes à savoir comprend : les rapports de diagnostic et les enquêtes, le soleil et les microclimats, les problèmes potentiels avec la vue, les taxes d'habitation, l'âge, l'accès Internet et mobile, les zones de danger (rouges), les risques pour la santé, les problèmes d'intimité et d'espace, les problèmes à proximité, ce que vous ll possèdent réellement, des ajouts et des structures illégaux, pourquoi ils vendent, comment vérifier, et plus encore.

    Notre guide des choses à considérer comprend : votre réel les coûts, les problèmes liés à l'achat d'une villa « récemment rénovée », l'apprentissage de la criminalité locale et des squatters, et les questions à vous poser.

    Notre guide du processus d'achat comprend : la négociation du prix & de l'offre initiale, le choix d'un notaire honnête, l'achat au noir, l'offre officielle & la caution, l'utilisation d'une SCI, les pièges du contrat, le délai de rétractation, que faire avant de remettre l'argent, et la signature définitive.

    Notre guide après l'achat comprend : les pièges de l'assurance, des conseils pour les résidences secondaires, la location de votre villa, la rénovation et ce qu'il faut savoir sur l'embauche de personnes.

    Guide pour les vendeurs : Comment fixer le prix de votre villa pour qu'elle se vende.

    Acheter une villa ? Lisez ceci en premier ! - rolling stones célèbre villa côte d'azur3 1

    (Ces guides sont destinés à aider les personnes intéressées par l'achat d'une villa sur la Côte d'Azur. Monaco a son propre marché, très unique, et ce guide ne s'applique pas au marché monégasque.)

    Le contenu est légalement protégé.

    Have a tip? Email [email protected]

    ChercherArchive
    X
    ar العربيةzh-CN 简体中文nl Nederlandsen Englishfr Françaisde Deutschit Italianopt Portuguêsru Русскийes Español

Shortcuts

    Buying a Villa? Read This First!

    The French Riviera is a very unique housing market. There’s a lot of pitfalls, scams, and fraud that happens in the French real estate market. Nearly all of the guides to buying real estate are biased and written by those with a financial interest. Not this guide.

    This guide is 100% unbiased, with no conflict of interest.

    Those who profit from it don’t want you to know these secrets, but we’ve uncovered many of them. This is essential reading for any buyer.

    Buying a Villa? Read This First! - french riviera real estate predictions 2021

    If you’re looking to buy a villa (on the French Riviera, houses are referred to as “villas”) in France, it’s very important that you do your homework, as there’s a lot to learn (and if you don’t put in the time to learn this guide, or you trust pricing advice given to you by agents, you will almost certainly end up overpaying).

    Who Wrote This?

    We are a team of investigative journalists who live in Monaco and on the French Riviera. None of us have any ties to the real estate industry, nor do any of our family members, so we are completely un-biased. As you read the guide, you’ll see that our honesty makes this is obvious. In fact, we assert that this is the only guide to French real estate written by those without a financial connection to this industry. This is why there is information in this guide that exposes unflattering secrets, unlike other guides.

    Getting Started

    Before you start looking at real estate listings, first download the Drimki mobile app and the Google Earth mobile app. Then open both on your phone and start to look at the area you’re interested in on the Drimki app.

    Here’s your first tip: All the sales are listed on Drimki, and the prices are correct, but the m² / villa size is not correct, so you’ll need to look on Google Earth to get an idea of the real size.

    This will give you a sense of the market, which is important to know in advance, since asking prices on the French Riviera are often dramatically inflated and speculative.

    The Drimki app shows sales (but incorrect m²):

    Buying a Villa? Read This First! - france real estate guide villas riviera
    Ignore the m2 info here

    Google Earth will help you estimate the size:

    Buying a Villa? Read This First! - france real estate guide villas
    This villa is likely around 500m2 habitable

    To get started, make sure to read our guide to real estate scams & secrets and our expert predictions for the French Riviera real estate market in 2023 and beyond so you know when the best time to buy is.

    Then make sure to find these things out, and learn how to bargain, before putting in a (market value!) offer, while avoiding contract pitfalls.

    Below are links to guides explaining the things you’ll need to know about buying real estate in the south of France. Get ready, as this guide is long, but concise, and very informative.

    Our Guides to Buying Real Estate in France:

    Our guide to where the market is headed includes: French Riviera real estate market predictions, current & historic pricing trends in the market, and the reasons why prices will continue to fall. Plus, supplementary guide to Russians & their impact on the French Riviera real estate market.

    Our guide to real estate listings includes: how to find villas for sale, what to look out for, misinformation and warnings, auctions & foreclosures, buying direct from sellers, why timing is everything, and the reason why only about half of villa sales are publicly listed.

    Our guide to scams and secrets includes: warnings about the unethical tricks that agents, notaires, sellers, developers and builders use to get more money out of you. This is a must-read, and the whistleblower guide that those in the business don’t want you to see.

    Our guide to real estate agents includes: the dishonest things agents will tell you, how real estate agencies operate, buyer’s agents and property finders, why you should avoid illegal and non-local agents, and who to trust (an important warning).

    Our guide to pricing & determining a villa’s market value includes: why there’s so much extreme overpricing, how to estimate a villa’s market value (what it’s worth), and a step-by-step guide to finding your offer price.

    Our guide to important things to find out includes: diagnostic reports and surveys, sun & micro-climates, potential issues with the view, housing taxes, the age, internet and mobile access, danger (red) zones, health risks, privacy & space issues, nearby problems, what you’ll actually own, illegal additions and structures, why they’re selling, how to verify, and more.

    Our guide to things to consider includes: your actual costs, issues with buying a ‘newly renovated’ villa, learning about local crime & squatters, and questions to ask yourself.

    Our guide to the buying process includes: negotiating the price & the initial offer, choosing an honest notaire, buying in the black, the official offer & deposit, using a SCI, contract pitfalls, the cooling-off period, what to do before handing over the money, and the final signing.

    Our guide for after you buy includes: insurance pitfalls, tips for second homes, renting your villa, renovating, and what to know about hiring people.

    Buying a Villa? Read This First! - rolling stones famous villa french riviera3 1

    (These guides are intended to help people who are interested in buying a villa on the French Riviera. Monaco has its own, very unique, market and this guide does not apply to the Monaco market.)

    Content is legally protected.

    Have a tip? Email [email protected]

    SearchArchive
    X
    ar العربيةzh-CN 简体中文nl Nederlandsen Englishfr Françaisde Deutschit Italianopt Portuguêsru Русскийes Español